Mind Renewal

You may heard it quoted that we only retain 10% of what we read, 20% of what we see, 30% of what we hear. I don’t think I come anywhere close to that. I can’t remember what pastor said a month ago. So was it a waste of time? No, hearing his teaching is part of my mind renewal. What am I filling my mind with? 1Corinthians 10:5 commands me to “take every thought captive.” What does that really mean? What does that look like in everyday life? I compare it to sorting a deck of cards. Heart-Out. Diamond-Out. Spade-Keep. Diamond-Out. In my thoughts it’s: Bitterness-Out. Lust-Out. Kindness-Keep. Hope-Keep. Fear-Out.

If I want to take thoughts captive, I need to…

To read more of this post, go to http://www.YourPersonalizedBible.com/blog

Explore posts in the same categories: in Christ

Leave a Reply

