It’s Time to Change Your Mind

We have guardian angels. Do we have demons assigned as well? The devil sits on your shoulder whispering in your ear. But he is a liar. Why do we believe him? Put the devil in his place.

Romans 12: 2 The mind is the battlefield. What I think directs my actions. My actions become my habits. My habits determine by destiny. My confidence must be in who I am in Christ. Believe what the devil says and go down, down, down, down. 2 Cor 10:5 Or take every thought captive, pull down the strongholds. Luke 4 The devil came at Jesus. It is written, it is written.

Romans 8:4 Led by the Spirit, not controlled by the flesh. Where the mind goes, your actions will follow. Think about what you are thinking about. Phil 4:8 Pay attention. Prov 23:7 As a man thinks in his heart, so is he. Gal 5:22 Fruit of the Spirit comes when we exercise control over thoughts. “I just can’t help it!” 2Tim 1:7 Not given a spirit of fear. I don’t cower before the enemy but I have discipline and self control. Never say, “I don’t have self control.” Say what God says. Don’t say what your feelings tell you, what your family says, what friends think of you. 1Tim 6:12 Fight the good fight of faith. Next time you find yourself in a lousy mood ask, “What have I been thinking about?” There will be thoughts that led to that mood.

Col 3:1-2 Seek the things above. Not about angels with harps, it’s about living the life here He wants for us. Freedom, peace, hope. Higher things. Or will I wallow in my mess. Eyes on what I’m going through or what I’m going to. My childhood, this debt, the system, them.  Speak the Word. I must do it for myself. Phil 4:13 I can do all things through Christ. Wimps or warriors. Deut 28:44 Head and not the tail. Study your identity in Christ until you get it. Are you righteous? Yes. 2Cor 5:21 Not trying to be, not someday I will be. Yes, by the blood of Jesus I AM righteous.

2Cor 10:4-5 We have mighty weapons for this warfare. Will I cower in the corner or step up to the battle? Where has the devil built a stronghold in your mind? It took years to build it, why do we expect to tear it down in one evening? It is a battle. It doesn’t matter how much I read my Bible if I don’t apply it, make it a reality in my life. It doesn’t matter how many sermons I hear if I don’t change my mind.  Joshua 1:8 Meditate over and over. I have to talk to myself. My life will change not because of a miraculous touch of God but because I have made up my mind.

Get it first on the inside: seed form. For the seed to produce a plant above the ground it must first send down roots. What I feed in my life will get stronger: the new man or the flesh. I will never be free until I stand up. Part the whiskers. Gal 5:16 Focus not on what not to do, focus on what is right. Luke 11:24-26 Seven demons. Nature abhors a vacuum. A mind full of love and goodness has no room for depression, self-pity, criticism.

Declarations:

I am not quitting.

I will not be controlled by the devil.

I will be controlled by the Holy Spirit.

I am victorious.

I have decided to change my mind.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian, in Christ

Leave a Reply

