Abundant Life



Ps 35:27 God takes pleasure in the prosperity of His people. God’s going to make me rich! No, God has another view of prosperity. He keeps an eternal perspective. Luke 12:15 Life does not consist in the abundance of things. It’s not about the stuff! Not about money, but joy, peace, love, righteousness. Eph 3:20 God is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all we could ask or think. Let the power work in you. What are you facing? God is able.

 

Receive the life of God and it has a positive impact. John 10:10 Thief comes to steal, kill and destroy.  Not fire insurance. Not holding down the fort till Jesus comes. Deut 30:19 Choose life. Important to me and it impacts my children.

 

Get rid of small God mentality. Not just surviving. Over and above the ordinary. Psalm 23 His rod denotes protection and His staff denotes guidance. I don’t chase the blessing. They chase me. Luke 6:38 Give and it will be given to you. If I think like the world, I will get what the world gets. The world’s trinity: me, myself and I. Choose death or choose life? My decisions open my life to God or to the devil. 2Cor 10:4-5 Elevating the world’s way above God’s Word. Every thought captive.

 

Tools of the thief:

 

1.      Selfish, self-centered. First words: “Mine”. “I” is in the middle of sin. “I” will kill you. Recognize that everything belongs to God. Job 1:21 I will leave with nothing.  2Peter 2:9 Those who are self-willed are destined for judgment. Genesis 11 Tower of Babylon: make a name for themselves, pride. Gal 6:7-8 The Message “Don’t be misled: No one makes a fool of God. What a person plants, he will harvest. The person who plants selfishness, ignoring the needs of others—ignoring God!—harvests a crop of weeds. All he’ll have to show for his life is weeds! But the one who plants in response to God, letting God’s Spirit do the growth work in him, harvests a crop of real life, eternal life.

2.       Fear “What if”. Faith in the negative. 2Tim 1:7  not given a spirit of fear. Job 3:25 The thing I greatly feared. Fear keeps me from stepping into God’s will.

 

Life more abundantly. Begins with Jesus. John 14:6 I am the way, the truth and the life. Acts 4:12 Salvation is found in no one else.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian, in Christ

One Comment on “Abundant Life”


  1. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!?


Leave a Reply

