Bouncing Back

Am I willing to let the Holy Spirit flow through me? I can’t afford to be satisfied. Part of that is bouncing back from failure. Weebles wobble but they don’t fall down – comes back up no matter how many times he is knocked down.

Luke 15 Prodigal son bounced back. Press toward the goal Phil 3:12-14 Bounce back. Come back up no matter how many times I am knocked down. Prov 24:16 I will fall; it’s going to happen. Character means I get back up. Prov 24:10 Fail in time of adversity means strength is small. Are you sick and tired of being sick and tired?

How do I bounce back:

1. Recognize I have been made for mastery. Discover who I am in Christ. 2Tim 1:7 not the spirit of fear. 2Cor 5:17 not barely getting by, Dollar Store Gen 1:26-28 vision not broke, busted and disgusted. Dominion. Created in the image of God. Rom 8:29 conformed to the image of His Son. Firstborn among many brethren. 1John 5:15 born of God overcomes.

2. Perspective Faith sees opportunity 2Cor 4:8 what the devil meant for evil… Rom 5:3-5 Tribulation produces perseverance.

3. 100% committed Stick to it. Or “Guess it doesn’t work for me” Luke 9:62 Put hand to the plow. Digging sprinkler pipe Move the boulders. Nothing will stop me. I don’t have a price. Marriage. Commitment will rise above resistance. The eagle heads into the storm.

4. Your labor is not in vain. 1Cor 15:58

5. Be aware of the timing. 4th quarter Christian. Sprint to the finish line. Eph 5:15 Redeeming the time because the days are evil. Sense of urgency. Finish strong. Rom 13:11 High time. Use every opportunity.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Bouncing Back”

  1. Nicky Says:

    Lovely!


Leave a Reply

