Prince of Peace

Isaiah 9:6-7 Got peace? Only way to true peace is through the Prince of Peace. Peace: freedom from oppressive thoughts and emotions. Shalom: wholeness physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually. Described as the Gospel of peace Eph 6:15 part of the armor. Galatians 5:22 part of the fruit of the Holy Spirit.

Psalm 37:5-9 I can’t have peace if I am trying to work out everything on my own.

Trust the Lord Proverbs 3:5-6  Guard your thoughts. Isaiah 26:3 “You will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.”

Satan specializes in worry, fear, anxiety, confusion and doubt. If we leave the door open a crack, the devil will kick it wide open. Our mind is the only entrance Satan has. Romans 8:6 Worldly minded is death. Spiritually minded is life and peace. John 16:33 In this world you will have tribulation. I have overcome the world. Phil 4:8

Luke 1:37 Nothing is impossible for God. Rom 8:37 More than a conqueror Phil 4:13 I can do all things. We celebrate not just a baby in a manger, but the promise of a future epiphany of Christ’s victorious return as King of Kings and Lord of Lords. What am I allowing my thoughts to focus on? How big is your God? Find Scriptures to stand on.

What is my source of peace? John 14:27 Peace I give. Romans 5:1 justified by faith, peace with God. Phil 4:6-7 Peace that surpasses understanding. Matthew 11:28-30 Come to me all who are heavy burdened.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian, Christmas

Leave a Reply

