What Voice Are You Listening To?

Gal 6:7-8 Cause and effect, action – reaction, sowing and reaping. To change the harvest I must change the seed. My world is being created by what I plant.  Every thought is a seed. If I want to change my life, I first must change my thoughts. Prov 23:7 As a man thinks so is he.

 Romans 12:2 I can direct my destiny by controlling my thoughts. Most people just let their thoughts go wherever they want. Will you control your thoughts or let your thoughts control you? Controlling thoughts like breaking a horse – they will fight you but will come under control. By controlling your thoughts, you control your emotions, your attitude, your actions and your destiny. What I continually think about will eventually manifest in my life. Victor or victim. MADD

 Parable of the Sower: Let Satan steal the promise, let trials dry up your destiny, let the cares of the world choke out my fruitfulness or bring forth a bountiful harvest. Cell leader Prov 14:12 A way that seems right.

 Your mind can only think one thought at a time. You cannot think good and bad at the same time. Wake up at night. Substitute water for gas and what happens to the car? 2Cor 10:4-5 Take responsibility for your thoughts. Circumstances have no control over your happiness. It is the attitude you assign to the circumstance that does. Flat tire. Wife dented the car. Problems do not dictate my mood. I do. Acts 16 Paul and Silas

 How I see myself determines the level of life I will experience. Your life will never go too far beyond the picture of yourself you hold inside. If you want a better life, start with YOU. What has been tapping on the keyboard to your hard drive? Poor self image is like a virus in the operating system that leads to failure. Ever had a computer virus? Never come into jail ministry if I had let self-concept rule.

 Change the voice in your head. The Soloist You don’t have to be scitzo to hear voices in your head.  What you believe about yourself is guiding all the choices and decisions that are dictating your life.

What voice are you listening to?

“I’m so discouraged and hopeless.” Or Jeremiah 29:11 “God has given me a future full of hope.”

“I’m such a failure.” Or Phil 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ.”

“I’m broke busted and disgusted. I guess God wants me poor.” Or Psalm 23:1 “The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.”

“I’m an addict; I’ll always be an addict.” Or John 8:36 “Whom the Son sets free is free indeed.”

“My family has left me. I feel so alone.” Or Hebrews 13:5 “God will never leave me nor forsake me.”

“I’m losing it. I’m going crazy.” Or Psalm 40:2 “He has brought me up out of the pit and set me feet upon a rock.”

“I’ll come to God when I get my act together.” Or 2Cor. 5:21 “I am the righteousness of God in Christ.”

“With my past, I’ll never be anything.” Or Phil 3:13-14 “Forgetting what is behind, I press toward the goal.”

“Everyone’s against me.” Or Romans 8:31 “If God be for me who can be against me.”

 Start the journey – Ephesians 4:22-24 Put on the new man. Not like a new shirt on top of a sweaty body; new on the inside. Ephesians 6:17 Take up the RPG of the Spirit. This is our ammunition. Always run at the devil with your mouth wide open.

Discipline 2Tim 2:3 a good soldier of Christ. Willing to do the hard thing. Perseverance Hebrews 6:12 Through faith and perseverance we will inherit the promise.

“I’m such a loser” or Romans 8:37 “I am more than a conqueror through Him who loved me.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian

2 Comments on “What Voice Are You Listening To?”

  1. michael Says:

    The Word made flesh and His words to us daily, nourishing… replacing others’ and our words

  2. Dera Jackson Says:

    I am happy to have found a site that teach the Bible I love it it help me to focus on my thoughts and start taking responsibility for me. Do something to make me happy while I have the love of My Father God.


Leave a Reply

