Identity Crisis or Identity in Christ

What is the Path of Your Life? It’s easy to fall into a routine. Think about the path you are on. How in the world did I get here? Being a Christian isn’t going to church on Sunday. It’s being empowered on Sunday to live as a Christian the rest of the week. Greatest obstacle is me.

Prov 4:26 Ponder the path of your feet. 2Cor 6:11-13 Smallness is inside. 1John 4:4 Greater is he who is in me. Mat 12:35 bring forth good things from heart. Bank teller: withdraw only what I put in. Move into God’s best. How I see myself. I need to see me the way God sees me.

Prov 23:7 As a man thinks in his heart. Thoughts and emotions flip the switch of action. Judges 6:12-14 Gideon walked in fear. God had to change his thinking. Just because I believe it doesn’t mean it’s true. Self image is like cruise control. Pulls you back from change. Rom 12:2 Transformation. Num 13:33 Israelites saw themselves as grasshoppers.

I have died. 2Cor 5:17 new creation. Gal 2:20 crucified with Christ. Move into a new reality. Residue from dead man. Jubilee and dead snake. Religion tries to change the outside. Col 3:1-3 Kick the old dead man out. It is my responsibility to control what I believe.

Is 53:12 He will divide the spoils with the strong. Christianity isn’t for the weak. When was the last time someone in the world faced their issues? The Devil is guilty of identity theft. Get your real identity as a Christian. Move into God’s best.

What is my identity?
• I am valuable.
o John 1:12 I am God’s son.
o Romans 8:17 I am a joint heir with Christ.
o Ephesians 2:10 I am his workmanship.
• I am loved.
o Romans 8:35-37 Nothing can separate me from God’s love.
o Colossians 1:13-14 I have been transferred into the kingdom of Christ.
o Hebrews 4:16 I may come bolding before the throne of grace to receive mercy.
• I am victorious.
o Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ.
o Romans 8:37 I am more than a conqueror.
o John 8:36 Whom the Son sets free is free indeed.
• I am complete.
o 2Cor. 5:17 I am a new creation in Christ.
o 2 Cor 5:21 I am the righteousness of God in Christ.
• I am chosen.
o 1Peter 2:9 I am a member of a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people of God’s own possession.
o 2Cor. 5:18 I have received the ministry of reconciliation.
• I am forgiven.
o Romans 3:24 I am justified through grace.
o Romans 8:1 There is now no condemnation because I am in Christ.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

