Complete in Christ

Has your life gone the way you wanted? Life tends to push us from disappointment to complacent. What is the dream God put in your heart?
Heb 12:1-2 Jesus is author and finisher of our faith.

First battle is in the mind. Expectancy. Joseph had a dream but then life happened. Lied about, forsaken. He held onto the dream. Gen 50:20 What you meant for evil God meant for good. Heb 10:23 Hold fast without wavering. Phil 1:6 He who began a good work. Negative thoughts will stop the dream. Circumstances can’t do it. God is all powerful. He is working to bring about the promises. God is in the finishing business. Get in agreement. What is faith? Our thoughts. Just like Joseph, God put the dream in your heart. Gen. 18:14 Is anything too difficult for the Lord?

Be content but don’t stay where you are. Phil 4:11 I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content. Phil 3:14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God. Content but not comfortable. How is God calling me to change?

Zerubbabel started to build the temple and opponents came out. 10 year delay. Zechariah: “Begin again.” Expect good things again. Break addiction or just comfortable? “Meet my addiction. I know it’s not pretty but I’ve lost everything else. It’s all I have left to call my own.” Begin again. Keep the picture in front of you. See the dream completed. We started our Bible business with a dream. It is the favor of God that will bring the dream to completion. Zech 4:6 not by might. God is breathing life in as I am face to face with Him. 2Cor. 3:17-18 From glory to glory.

Faith and expectancy. What do you expect? Gen 22:14 Jehovah Jireh. The Lord my Provider. Psalm 37:4 He gives you the desires of your heart.

Declarations:
Phil 1:6 He who began a good work in me, will complete it.
Col 2:10 I am complete in Him
2Tim 3:17 I am equipped for every good work.
2Pet 1:3-4 I have everything I need for life and godliness.
Romans 8:31 If God is for me who can be against me.
2Cor 5:17 I am a new creation. All things have become new.
Lord, I believe.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

